Skip to main content

Guide to TV news in Eastern Europe: Finland

Channels

Finland TV Channels

Outdoor tv antenna

Yle TV1 (National TV channel)

Yle TV1

Live stream

(Please note that certain programmes may be restricted outside Finland)

 

TV news programmes:

  • Uutiset  [shorter news programmes, including regional news broadcast daily]

Archive of all Yle TV1 news programmes, including regional news for the past 30 days.

Archive of the programme for the past 30 days.

Archive of the programme for the past 30 days

Archive of the programme for the past 30 days.

  • Novosti Yle [news in Russian with Finnish subtitles broadcast daily at 16:50]

Archive of the programme for the past 30 days with additional clips since 29/11/2013.

 

Political talk shows/information programmes/current affairs/commentary:

  • A-studio [broadcast at 21:00, Monday to Wednesday]

Archive of the programme since 18/02/2018 with additional selection of clips since 24/11/2010.

Archive of the programme since 13/12/2018 with additional selection of clips since 19/09/2013.

Archive of the programme since 06/09/2018.

​Archive of the programme since 16/01/2019.

Archive of the programme since 2014.

MTV3

MTV3

Live stream limited to news programme MTV Uutiset Live.

 

TV news programmes:

Latest broadcast and archive of the programme. 

Latest broadcast and archive of the programme. 

Latest broadcast and archive of the programme. 

 

Political talk shows/information programmes/current affairs/commentary:

  • Asian ytimessä [broadcast at 22:35, Tuesday. Not broadcast during summer months]

Latest broadcast and archive of the prorgamme's first season since 08/01/2019. 

Archive of the programme since 25/04/2017.

About

This guide is produced and curated by UCL SSEES Library as part of the UCL European Institute’s Jean Monnet Centre of Excellence Programme 2019.   

 


Erasmus+ Programme of the European Union logo

 

 

@UCLSSEESLibrary