Skip to main content

Guide to TV news in Eastern Europe: Lithuania

Channels

Lithuania TV Channels

Broadcast transmitter tower

LRT

LRT

 

TV news programmes:

  • Žinios.Sportas.Orai. [Broadcast on weekdays: 6.30; 8.30; 14.00; 16.00; 17.30; on Saturdays: 15.45; on Sundays: 17.30]

Latest broadcast and archive of the programme.

  • Žinios.Orai. [Broadcast on weekdays: 8.00; 9.00; 15.00; on Saturdays: 9.30; 10.30; on Sunday: 15.45]

Latest broadcast and archive of the programme.

  • Panorama [Broadcast daily at 20.30]

Latest broadcast and archive of the programme.

 

Political talk shows/information programmes/current affairs/commentary:

  • Dienos tema [Broadcast on Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays 21.00]

Latest broadcast and archive of the programme.

  • LRT forumas [Broadcast on Mondays]

Latest broadcast and archive of the programme.

TV 3

TV3

 

TV news programmes:

  • TV3 žinios [Broadcast daily at 18.30]

Latest broadcast and archive of the programme.

  • TV3 vakaro žinios [Broadcast daily at 21.00]

Latest broadcast and archive of the programme.

LNK

LNK

Live stream

 

TV news programmes:

  • Žinios [weekdays at 18.30]

Latest broadcast and archive of the programme.

  • Žinios [weekdays at 21.30]

Latest broadcast and archive of the programme.

  • Žinios [weekends at 18.30]

Latest broadcast and archive of the programme.

Info TV

TV news programmes:

  • Info diena [Broadcast on weekdays: 6.00; 17.00; 21.00; 23.00; 00.30; 02.50; on Saturdays: 6.30; 10.30]

Latest broadcast including archive of the programme.

 

Political talk shows/information programmes/current affairs/commentary:

  • @rimvydasvalatka [Broadcast on Fridays 19.30; on Saturdays 10.00]

Latest broadcast including archive of the programme.

About

This guide is produced and curated by UCL SSEES Library as part of the UCL European Institute’s Jean Monnet Centre of Excellence Programme 2019.   

 


Erasmus+ Programme of the European Union logo

 

 

@UCLSSEESLibrary