Skip to main content

Guide to TV news in Eastern Europe: Slovakia

Slovakia TV Channels

Television tower

:1 Jednotka (National TV Channel)

Live :1

 

News programmes:

Archive of the programme since 07/09/2015.

Archive of the programme since 07/09/2015.

Archive of the programme since 01/01/2012.

Archive of the programme since 03/09/2018.

Archive of the programme since 01/01/2016.

:2 Dvojka (National TV Channel)

Live :2

 

News programmes:

Archive of the programme since 03/09/2018.

Archive of the programme since 08/01/2018.

Archive of the programme since 02/01/2016.

Archive of the programme since 01/01/2016.

Archive of the programme since 11/01/2011.

Archive of the programme since 11/02/2017.

 

Political talk shows/current affairs/commentary:

Archive of the programme since 16/01/2011.

Archive of the programme since 09/06/2018.

TA3 (Private news channel)

TA3 Live

 

News channel broadcasting 6:00 am - 1:00 am on weekdays

and 7:00 am - 1:00 am on Saturday and Sunday.

 

News programmes:

  • Správy [news broadcast in regular intervals]

Searchable news archive.

Archive of the programme and searchable news archive.

 

Political talk shows/current affairs/commentary:

Latest broadcast and archive of the programme.

Latest broadcast and archive of the programme.

Searchable archive of press conferences.

 

Archive of news and videos relating to the Presidential Elections 2019.

Markíza (Private TV Channel)

Markíza Live (registration required)

 

News programmes:

Lattest broadcast and archive (7 days free of charge, paid access to the full archive).

 

Political talk shows/current affairs/commentary:

  • Na telo [broadcast at 13:00, Sunday]

Latest broadcast and archive (registration required, 7 days free of charge, paid access to the full archive).

Archive of pre-election political debates (8 - 16. 3. 2019).

JOJ (Private TV Channel)

JOJ Live

 

News programmes:

Latest broadcast and 2 weeks archive.

Latest broadcast and 2 weeks archive.

Latest broadcast and 2 weeks archive.

Latest broadcast and 2 weeks archive.

 

Political talk shows/current affairs/commentary:

Latest broadcast and archive since 07/02/2019.

Tablet.tv (Online TV Channel, TASR project)

Live

Download application for Android and iPhone/iPad

 

News programmes:

Political talk shows/current affairs/commentary:

Mediaportál Národná rada Slovenskej republiky

About

This guide is produced and curated by UCL SSEES Library as part of the UCL European Institute’s Jean Monnet Centre of Excellence Programme 2019.   

 


Erasmus+ Programme of the European Union logo

 

 

@UCLSSEESLibrary