Skip to main content

Guide to TV news in Eastern Europe: Hungary

Channels

Hungary TV Channels

Group of broadcast transmitter towers

M1 (National TV Channel)

M1

Live stream

 

TV news programmes:

  • Híradó [15-minutes news broadcast daily at 08:00, 30-minutes news broadcast daily at 06:00, 18:00 and 22:00, 40-minute news broadcast daily at 12:00,  60-minute news broadcast daily at 19:30]

Archive of the programme since 03/12/2018 available on official YouTube channel. 

Political talk shows/information programmes/current affairs/commentary:

  • Summa [broadcast at 14:15, Friday]

Archive of the programme for the past two months

Archive of the programme for the past two months

  • Unió 28 [broadcast after the 10:00 and 16:00 o'clock news, Thursday]

Archive of the programme for the past two months

  • Világ [broadcast at 09:15, Saturday, repeated at 17:15 Saturday]

Archive of the programme for the past two months.

RTL

RTL

Live stream is not available. Viewing of archived programme requires email registration.

 

TV news programmes

  • RTL Híradó [news broadcast daily at 18:00]

  • RTL Híradó Késő Este [evening news broadcast daily at 23:35]

Latest broadcast and archive of all RTL news programmes since 01/01/2018.

 

Political talk shows/current affairs/commentary:

Archive of the progarmme since 02/11/2017

  • XXI. Század [broadcast at 18:00, Thursday. Not broadcast during summer months] 

Archive of the programme since 01/01/2018.

TV2

TV2

Live stream limited to news programmes Tények.

 

TV news programmes:

  • Tények reggel [30-minutes news broadcast at 06:25, Monday to Friday]

  • Tények délben [30-minutes news broadcast at 12:00, Monday to Friday]

  • Tények [60-minute news broadcast daily at 18:00]

  • Tények este [40-minute news broadcast at 19:30, Monday to Friday]

Archive of all Tények reggel, Tények délben, Tények, and Tények este programmes since 27 August 2015.

Hír TV

Hír TV

Live stream with 60 minute delay

 

TV news programmes:

Archive of the programme since 13/02/2012.

Selection of archival broadcasts (Official YouTube channel).

  • Híradó [news broadcast daily at 07:00, 10:00, 12:00, 15:00, 17:00 and 19:00, and at 22:00, Monday to Friday]

Archive of the programme for the past 40 days.

  • Hírvilág [broadcast at 22:30 on Sunday, 12:30 on Tuesday and 05:00 on Wednesday]

Archive of the programme since 12/02/2012.

Selection of archival broadcasts (Official YouTube channel)

 

Political talk shows/information programmes/current affairs/commentary:

  • Csörte [broadcast at 21:05, Wednesday]

Acrhive of the programme since 23/01/2014.

Selection of archival broadcasts (Official YouTube channel)

Archive of the programme since 06/10/2011.

Selection of archival broadcasts (Official YouTube channel).

Archive of the programme since 14/05/2013.

Selection of archival broadcasts (Official YouTube channel).

  • Nyolcas [broadcast at 20:50, Sunday]

Archive of the programme since 07/04/2019

Selection of archival broadcasts (Official YouTube channel).

Archive of the programme since 04/04/2019.

Selection of archival broadcasts (Official YouTube channel).

ATV

ATV

Live stream with 60 minute delay

 

TV news programmes:

  • Reggeli Híradó [broadcast at 06:00, 07:00 and 08:00, Monday to Friday]

  • Déli Híradó [broadcast at 12:00, Monday to Friday]

  • ATV Híradó [broadcast daily at 17:30 and 18:45]

Archive of all ATV news programmes, including Reggeli Híradó, Déli Híradó, and ATV Híradó and short news clips since 28/02/2015.

Selection of archival broadcasts (Official YouTube channel).

Archive of the programme including short news clips since 02/03/2015.

Selection of archival broadcasts (Official YouTube channel).

 

Political talk shows/information programmes/current affairs/commentary:

Archive of the programme since 16/12/2017

Selection of archival broadcasts (Official YouTube channel)

Archive of the programme since 02/03/2015.

Selection of archival broadcasts (Official YouTube channel).

Archive of the programme since 13/06/2016.

Selection of archival broadcasts (Official YouTube channel).

About

This guide is produced and curated by UCL SSEES Library as part of the UCL European Institute’s Jean Monnet Centre of Excellence Programme 2019.   

 


Erasmus+ Programme of the European Union logo

 

 

@UCLSSEESLibrary