Skip to main content

Guide to TV news in Eastern Europe: Czechia

Czechia TV Channels

Prague television tower

ČT1 (National TV Channel)

Czech TV Live 

 

News programmes:

  • Události [broadcast at: 19:00, Monday – Sunday]

Archive of the programme since 01/01/2005.

Archive of the programme since 01/01/2010.

Archive of the programme since 01/01/2007.

Archive of the programme since 02/01/2007.

Archive of the programme since 02/01/2007.

Archive of the programme since 03/01/2011.

Archive of the programme since 03/01/2011.

Archive of the programme since 14/03/2005.

Archive of the programme since 14/03/2005.

 

Political talk shows/current affairs/commentary:

  • Otázky Václava Moravce [broadcasted every Sunday at 12:00 on ČT1 and ČT24 and 2nd part continues at 13:05 on ČT24]

Archive of the programme since 02/01/2005.

ČT2

Czech TV Live 

 

News programmes:

Archive of the programme since 20/05/2005.

ČT24

ČT24 Live

 

News programmes:

  • Zprávy [brief news every 30 min, with the main news summary at 17:00]

Archive of the programme since 01/01/2005.

Archive of the programme since 04/02/2013.

Archive of the programme since 01/01/2010.

Archive of the programme since 01/01/2010.

Archive of the programme since 01/01/2010.

  • 90′ ČT24 [interactive news programme with live Q&A, broadcasted at 20:00, Monday - Friday]

Archive of the programme since 01/02/2016.

Archive of the programme since 03/01/2005.

  • Studio ČT24 [news analysis programme , broadcasted Monday - Friday and Sunday]

Archive of the programme since 23/02/2006.

 

Political talk shows/current affairs/commentary:

Archive of the programme since 02/01/2005.

Archive of the programme since 04/09/2006.

ČT Art

News programmes:

Archive of the programme since 01/01/2005.

Nova

Nova Live (Due to licensing rights not available in the UK)

 

News programmes:

Programme is not available in the UK due to licensing rights.

Prima

Prima Live (Due to licensing rights not available in the UK).

Prima News on Facebook.

 

News programmes:

Latest broadcast and archive.

 

Political talk shows/current affairs/commentary:

  • Partie [broadcast at 11:00, Sunday]

Latest broadcast and archive - only available for 1 month.

Latest broadcast and archiveProgramme available on Facebook.

Parliament of the Czech Republic

Stream 1 (meetings).

Stream 2 (press conferences).

About

This guide is produced and curated by UCL SSEES Library as part of the UCL European Institute’s Jean Monnet Centre of Excellence Programme 2019.   

 


Erasmus+ Programme of the European Union logo

 

 

@UCLSSEESLibrary