Skip to main content

Guide to TV news in Eastern Europe: Slovenia

Slovenia TV Channels

TV SLO 1 (National TV channel)

RTV Slovenija 

Live stream

 

TV news programmes:

Archive of the programme since 2011 

  • Dnevnik [news broadcast daily at 19:00]

Archive of the programme since 2011

Also, archive of all broadcasts of Dnevnik in 1990 , Dnevnik in 1991 and Dnevnik in 1992

Archive of the programme since 2011

  • Odmevi [news broadcast daily at 22:00]

Archive of the programme since 2007

Archive of the programme since 2016

Archive of the programme since January 2007

 

Political talk shows/information programmes/current affairs/commentary:

Archive of the programme since 2007

Archive of the programme since 2013

Archive of the programme since 2009

Archive of the programme since January 2019

Archive of the programe since January 2014

Archive of the programme since January 2019

Archive of the programme since 2006

  • Utrip [broadcast at 19:25, Saturday]

Archive of the programme since 2006

  • Tednik [broadcast daily at 20:00, Monday]

Archive of the programme available

TV SLO 2 (National TV channel)

TV SLO2 mainly covers entertainment programmes, but can occasionally feature current affairs commentary programmes as well. 

RTV Slovenija 

Live stream

TV SLO 3 (National TV channel)

RTV Slovenija 

Live stream

TV SLO 3 broadcasts sign language versions of news programmes from other TV SLO channels, as well as live streaming of parliamentary proceedings and government Press conferences.

 

TV news programmes:

Archive of the programme since 2014

Archive of the programme since 2014

 

Political talk shows/information programmes/current affairs/commentary:

Archive of the programme available

Archive of the programe available

Archive of the programme available

TV MMC (24h Info Canal)

TV MMC is a 24h info channel, covering news in the country and abroad, as well as regional news.

RTV Slovenija 

Live stream

TV3 Slovenija

TV3 Slovenija

No live stream available

 

Political talk shows/information programmes/current affairs/commentary:

  • Faktor [broadcast daily at 19:15]

Archive of the programme available on official YouTube channel.

TV KP (Regional TV channel Koper)

RTV Slovenija 

Live stream

 

TV news programmes:

Archive of the programme since 2007 

Archive of the programme since 2007

TV MB (Regional TV channel Maribor)

RTV Slovenija 

Live stream

 

TV news programmes:

  • Tele M  [news broadcast at 11:00, 18:00 and 21:30, Monday – Friday and 11:00, Saturday]

Archive of the programme available

  • Preglednik  [regional news broadcast at 18:00 and 21:50, Saturday]

Archive of the programme available

 

Political talk shows/information programmes/current affairs/commentary:

Archive of the programme available

Archive of the programme available

About

This guide is produced and curated by UCL SSEES Library as part of the UCL European Institute’s Jean Monnet Centre of Excellence Programme 2019.   

 


Erasmus+ Programme of the European Union logo

 

 

@UCLSSEESLibrary