Skip to main content

Guide to TV news in Eastern Europe: Croatia

Croatia TV Channels

HRT - HTV 1 (National TV channel)

HRT - HTV 1

Live stream (Certain programmes not available in the UK due to licensing rights)

 

TV news programmes:

  • Dnevnik 1 [broadcast daily at 12:00]

Latest broadcast and archive of the programme since 2016.

Also available on HRTi platform (email registration needed).

  • Dnevnik 2 [broadcast daily at 19:00]

Latest broadcast and archive of the programme since 2016.

Also available on HRTi platform (email registration needed).

  • Dnevnik 3 [broadcast daily between 23:00 and 01:00]

Latest broadcast and archive of the programme since 2016.

Also available on HRTi platform (email registration needed).

  • Tema dana [short broadcast daily at 19:50]

Available on HRTi platform (email registration needed). Search by title.

  • Vijesti iz kulture [broadcast daily around 23:00]

Available on HRTi platform (email registration needed). Search by title.

 

Political talk shows/information programmes/current affairs/commentary:

  • Nedjeljom u 2 [broadcast at 14:00, Sunday]

Latest broadcast and archive of the programme.

Also available on HRTi platform (email registration needed).

  • Otvoreno [broadcast Monday - Thursday]

Latest broadcast and archive of the programme.

Also available on HRTi platform (email registration needed).

HRT - HTV 4 (National TV channel)

HRT - HTV 4

Live stream (Certain programmes not available in the UK due to licensing rights)

 

TV news programmes:

  • Regionalni dnevnik [broadcast at 16:00, Monday – Saturday, also shown on HTV 2]

Latest broadcast and archive of the programme since 2016

Also available on HRTi platform (email registration needed).

  • News  [short news broadcast daily at 06:00 and 23:00, In English]

Available on HRTi platform (email registration needed). Search by title.

 

Political talk shows/information programmes/current affairs/commentary:

  • Studio 4

Available on HRTi platform (email registration needed). Search by title.

N1 HRV

N1 HRV

Live stream

 

TV news programmes:

  • Dnevnik – Zagreb [broadcast daily at 18:00 and  22:00]

Latest broadcast and archive of the programme.

Archive also available on Official YouTube channel.

  • Newsroom - Zagreb [broadcast at 18:00, Monday – Friday]

Latest broadcast and archive of the programme.

Archive also available on Official YouTube channel.

  • N1 Studio [broadcast daily at 12:00]

Latest broadcast and archive of the programme available on Official YouTube channel.

 

Political talk shows/information programmes/current affairs/commentary:

  • Pressing – Zagreb [broadcast at 20:00, Monday – Thursday]

Latest broadcast and archive of the programme.

Archive also available on Official YouTube channel.

  • Crvena linija [broadcast at 20:00, Friday]

Latest broadcast and archive of the programme.

Archive also available on Official YouTube channel.

  • Točka na tjedan [broadcast at 09:00, Sunday]

Latest broadcast and archive of the programme

Nova TV

Nova TV

No live streaming available

 

TV news programmes:

  • Dnevnik [broadcast daily at 19:00]

Programme is not available in the UK due to licensing rights, but can be watched through NovaPlus subscription (7 days free).

  • Vijesti [broadcast daily at 14:00 and 17:00]

Programme is not available in the UK due to licensing rights, but can be watched through NovaPlus subscription (7 days free).

 

Political talk shows/information programmes/current affairs/commentary:

  • Informer [broadcast at 08:40, Saturday]

Programme is not available in the UK due to licensing rights, but can be watched through NovaPlus subscription (7 days free).

RTL TV

RTL  TV

Live stream is unavailable outside Croatia due to licensing rights

 

TV news programmes:

  • Vijesti [broadcast daily at 16:30]

Programme is not available in the UK due to licensing rights

  • Danas [broadcast daily at 18:30]

Programme is not available in the UK due to licensing rights

 

Political talk shows/information programmes/current affairs/commentary:

  • Direkt [broadcast at 22:15, Monday – Thursday]

Programme is not available in the UK due to licensing rights

Z1 TV

Z1 TV

Live stream

 

TV news programmes:

  • ZIP - Središnje vijesti [broadcast daily at 18:00]

Latest broadcast and archive of the programme available on Official YouTube channel.

  • Zoom Zagreb [broadcast at 21:30, Monday – Friday]

Latest broadcast and archive of the season 2019/2020 available on Official YouTube channel.

Archive of the season 2018/2019

Archive of the season 2017/2018

Archive of the season 2016/2017

 

Political talk shows/information programmes/current affairs/commentary:

  • Bujica [broadcast at 20:05, Monday, Wednesday and Friday]

Latest broadcast and archive of the programme available on Official YouTube channel.

  • Dogmatica [broadcast at 20:05, Tuesday and Thursday]

Latest broadcast and archive of the programme available on Official YouTube channel.

Archive of the season 2018/2019

Archive of the season 2017/2018

  • Izjave tjedna [broadcast at 17:15, Monday]

Latest broadcast and archive of the programme available on Official YouTube channel.

Archive of the season 2018/2019

Mreža TV

Mreža TV

No live streaming available

 

TV news programmes:

Latest broadcast and archive of the programme available on Official YouTube channel.

Latest broadcast and archive of the programme available on Official YouTube channel.

  • Mreža danas [broadcast at 21:00, Monday, Monday - Friday]

Latest broadcast and archive of the programme available on Official YouTube channel.

Latest broadcast and archive of the programme available on Official YouTube channel.

Latest broadcast and archive of the programme available on Official YouTube channel.

 

Political talk shows/information programmes/current affairs/commentary:

  • Stav [broadcast at 21:30, Monday – Friday]

Latest broadcast and archive of the programme available on Official YouTube channel.

Latest broadcast and archive of the programme available on Official YouTube channel.

Latest broadcast and archive of the programme available on Official YouTube channel.

Latest broadcast and archive of the programme available on Official YouTube channel.

Latest broadcast and archive of the programme available on Official YouTube channel.

Latest broadcast and archive of the programme available on Official YouTube channel.

TV Jadran

TV Jadran

Live stream

 

TV news programmes:

  • Vijesti [broadcast at 17:30 and 19:30, Monday – Friday]

Latest broadcast and archive of the programme

 Archive also available on Official YouTube channel.

  • Sedmica [broadcast at 20:05, Sunday]

Latest broadcast and archive of the programme

Archive also available on Official YouTube channel.

Osječka TV

Osječka TV

Live stream

 

TV news programmes:

  • Dnevnik [broadcast daily at 18:00]

Latest broadcast and archive of the programme

 Archive also available on Official YouTube channel.

  • Vijesti [broadcast at 15:55, Monday - Friday]

Latest broadcast and archive of the programme

Archive also available on Official YouTube channel.

  • Osijek info [broadcast at 20:00, Saturday]

Latest broadcast of the programme

 Archive available on Official YouTube channel.

  • Vukovarska kronika [broadcast at 16:50, Tuesday]

Latest broadcast of the programme

Archive available on Official YouTube channel.

 

Political talk shows/information programmes/current affairs/commentary:

  • Karte na stol [broadcast at 20:00, Thursday]

Latest broadcast of the programme

 Archive available on Official YouTube channel.

About

This guide is produced and curated by UCL SSEES Library as part of the UCL European Institute’s Jean Monnet Centre of Excellence Programme 2019.   

 


Erasmus+ Programme of the European Union logo

 

 

@UCLSSEESLibrary