Skip to main content

Guide to TV news in Eastern Europe: Russia

Russian TV Channels

 

Ostankino TV tower

Россия 1

Россия 1

Live stream

 

TV news programmes:

  • Вести [Broadcast at: 11.00; 14.00, Monday – Sunday].

Archive of the program since 14/05/2012.

Archive of the program since: 29/09/2014.

Archive of the program since 17/01/2015.

Archive of the program since 19/06/2011.

 

Political talk shows/information programmes/current affairs/commentary:

Selection of archival broadcasts: (Official YouTube channel).

Россия-24

Россия-24

Live stream

 

TV news programmes:

  • Вести [Broadcast at: 11.00; 14.00, Monday – Sunday].

Archive of the programme [Official YouTube channel].

Archive of the programme since 01 January 2016 [Official YouTube channel].

Archive of the programme since 22 May 2017 [Official YouTube channel].

Archive of the programme [Official YouTube channel].

Archive of the programme since 08 December 2017 [Official YouTube channel].

Archive of the programme since 10 September 2016 [Official YouTube channel].

Archive of the programme since 04 September 2011.

Archive of the programme since 11 January 2016  [Official YouTube channel].

Archive of the programme since 10 February 2015 [Official YouTube channel].

 

Political talk shows/current affairs/commentary:

Archive of the programme  [Official YouTube channel].

  • Воскресный вечер с Владимиром Соловьевым.

Latest broadcast and archive of the programme since 11 March 2014 [Official YouTube channel].

Selection of archival broadcasts [Official YouTube channel].

Archive of the programme since 01 April 2015 [Official YouTube channel].

Archive of the programme since 02 February 2018 [Official YouTube channel].

Archive of the programme since 05 April 2015  [Official YouTube channel].

Archive since 2013 [Official YouTube channel].

Archive of the programme since 5 June 2015 [Official YouTube channel].

Archive of the programme since 09 November 2016 [Official YouTube channel].

Первый канал

Первый канал

Live stream

 

TV news programmes:

There are four main news broadcasts per day: at 9AM, 12AM, 3PM, 6PM and 9PM (Moscow time).

To see the news please access the page and from the calendar select a desired date. Please note that Первый канал offers a very extensive news archive  with some TV recordings going back as far as November 1999.

 

Political talk shows/information programmes/current affairs/commentary:

Archive of the programme since14 October 2018 is available on official YouTube channel. Broadcasts since 12 October 2014 till 14 December 2014 are available directly on Первый канал.

Archive of the programme since 03 September 2018 [Official YouTube channel].

English Language version of the programme is available at channel one webpage.

Archive of the programme since 15 September 2015.

Archive of the programme for 2015 - 2018 broadcasts and since 18 February 2019 [Official YouTube channel].

Archive of the programme since 04 September 2016.

Archive of the programme since 20 April 2010.

Archival broadcasts since 08 October 2018 [Official YouTube channel].

ТВ Центр

ТВ Центр

Live stream

 

TV news programmes:

  • События [Broadcast at: 11.30, 2.30PM, 7.40PM, 10PM].

Latest broadcast and archives.

  • События. 25-й час [Broadcast Monday - Thursday at midnight].

Latest broadcast and archives.

 

Political talk shows/information programmes/current affairs/commentary:

  • В центре событий с Анной Прохоровой.

Latest broadcast and archives.

Archive since 21 October 2012 [Official YouTube channel].

  • Наш город. Диалог с мэром [irregular broadcasts].

Latest broadcast and archives.

  • Постскриптум [Broadcast on Saturdays at 9PM].

Latest broadcast and archives.

Archive since 15 September 2012 [Official YouTube channel].

  • Право голоса.

Latest broadcast and archives.

Archive since 27 October 2013 [Official YouTube channel].

  • Право знать! [Broadcast on Saturdays at 22.10].

Latest broadcast and archives.

Archive since 21 April 2014 [Official YouTube channel].

Общественное Телевидение России

Общественное Телевидение России

Live stream

 

TV news programme

  • Новости [Broadcast at 10.00, 11.00, 12.00, 13.00, 14.00, 15.00, 16.00, 17.00, 19.00, 21.00].

Latest broadcast and archive [to watch please choose desired date and select tab: "Полные выпуски").

  • Новости Совета Федерации.

Latest broadcast and archive (includes archival broadcasts since 2 February 2015].

НТВ

НТВ

Live stream

 

TV news programmes:

Latest broadcast and archive of the programme since July 2013.

  • Сегодня в Санкт-Петербурге [Broadcast at 16.15 and 19.20].

Latest broadcast and archive of the programme  since January 2016.

Latest broadcast and archive of the programme since December 2016.

 

Political talk shows/information programmes/current affairs/commentary:

Latest broadcast and archive of the programme since August 2018.

Latest broadcast and archive of the programme since November 2017.

Звезда

Звезда

Live stream

 

TV news programmes:

  • Новости. Главное.  [Please note: not updated since March 2019]. For more recordings please check Zvezda's  official YouTube channel.
  • Главное с Ольгой Беловой.

Latest broadcast and archive of the programme  since April 2019.

 

Political talk shows/information programmes/current affairs/commentary:

  • Открытый эфир. Ток-шоу.

Latest broadcast and archive of the programme.

  • «Между тем» с Наталией Метлиной:

Latest broadcast and archive of the programme.

  • Задело!

Latest broadcast and archive of the programme.

  • Сегодня утром.

Latest broadcast and archive of the programme.

  • Служу России!

Latest broadcast and archive of the programme.

Дождь

Дождь

[Please note that to see the content a subscription is required. Currently UCL Library Services do not have a subscription].

Государственная Дума TV

 

Государственная Дума TV

Live stream

 

  • Пленарные заседания.

Latest broadcast and archive since January 2011. To see the archival broadcasts, please select tab: "Пленарные заседания".

  • Председатель: Latest broadcast and archive since January 2011.

  • Парламентское ТВ programme.

Latest broadcast and archive since January 2011.

Президент России

Президент России

Совет Федерации

Совет Федерации

Live stream

 

About

This guide is produced and curated by UCL SSEES Library as part of the UCL European Institute’s Jean Monnet Centre of Excellence Programme 2019.   

 


Erasmus+ Programme of the European Union logo

 

 

@UCLSSEESLibrary