Resources on Recent History and PoliticsResources on Economics
This is the "Resources on Latvia" page of the "Guide to Resources on Latvia " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Guide to Resources on Latvia  

Last Updated: Oct 12, 2016 URL: http://libguides.ucl.ac.uk/latvia Print Guide RSS Updates

Resources on Latvia Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

General Resources

Click on the button below to follow UCL SSEES Library on Twitter to keep up to date with new resources

Follow UCLSSEESLibrary on Twitter

 

Resources on Latvia

UCL SSEES Library collections reflect the main areas of research and academic interest of the School. Therefore the scope, depth and strength of the collection varies from subject to subject and from country to country. In principle materials are collected in a variety of forms: audio-visual, digital and print.

The current emphasis of the Latvian collection is on recent history and politics, and economics. UCL Library Services provides access to an extensive number of digital resources and a substantial part of the Latvian collection is available digitally. All electronic resources are available to UCL staff and students. The core of the printed collection on Latvia is shelved on the Lower Ground Floor of the Library. This includes books, journals, newspapers and archives. Some books related to Latvia can be found in the General Baltic collection on the Lower Ground Floor, as well as the Miscellaneous collection on the First Floor and the Russian section on the Second Floor.  A catalogue for the audio-visual collection featuring documentaries and feature films can be found on the UCL SSEES Library Website.

Please follow the links on the left-hand side of the screen to browse the guide.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip