The database is available for use by UCL staff and students both on and off-site within the terms of the license agreements. Off-site users will need to login using their UCL username and passwords. It consists of comparable financial information containing comprehensive information on around 19 million public and private companies across Europe.
Datastream (Thomson Reuters) Financial information database, available on-site at SSEES Library only. Coverage includes equity indexes, unit trusts, bonds, interest rates, exchange rates and commodities, with tools for exploring historical trends, and relationships between time series.
Economist Intelligence Unit Country Reports and Profiles The EIU DataServices portfolio comprises these global business databases: EIU Country data, EIU Market Indicators & Forecasts, EIU World Investment Service, EIU City Data, Combination of Country Data and Market Indicators. It includes all SEE countries. The database is available for use by UCL staff and students both on and off-site within the terms of the license agreements. Off-site users will need to login using their UCL username and passwords.
Eurobarometer Surveys A series of public opinion surveys conducted regularly on behalf of the European Commission since 1973 on a wide variety of topical issues relating to the European Union throughout the EU Member States, such as attitudes towards European integration, institutions, policies, social conditions, health, culture, the economy, citizenship, etc.
EUROMOD Country Reports Country Reports document the way in which each country’s tax-benefit system is modelled, containing sections on the national tax-benefit system, the modelled tax-benefit instruments, with reference to EUROMOD parameter sheets; the micro-database and adjustments to the original data; a validation of baseline output in relation to other statistics. Includes reports for Bulgaria, Croatia, Romania and Slovenia.
EUROMOD Statistics Statistical data for 28 EU countries (including Bulgaria, Croatia, Romania, Slovenia) on the Distribution and Decomposition of Disposable Income providing estimates of income components (taxes and benefits) by household income decile group as well as inequality and poverty indicators before and after taxes and benefits and marginal effective tax rates.
European Central Bank Statistics Data on Euro area monetary policy, financial stability and the activities of the European System of Central Banks (ESCB) including key Euro area indicators, exchange rates, monetary and financial statistics, monetary operations, balance of payments and other external statistics, financial integration indicators, macroeconomic and sectoral statistics.
European Commission AMECO Macroeconomic Data Annual macroeconomic database of the European Commission's Directorate General for Economic and Financial Affairs.The database contains data for EU-28, the Euro area, EU Member States, candidate countries and other OECD countries.
European Data Portal A gateway offering access to data published by administrations in countries across Europe, from the EU and beyond. Portal provides access to over 415,000 data sets harvested from 70 catalogues in the EU28+. Data is collected from national, regional and local portals without excluding certain datasets.
European Economic Sentiment Indicator Monthly leading indicator data compiled by the European Commission (Directorate General for Economic and Financial Affairs) based on surveys of consumers and business managers in the euro area and the European Union.
European Social Survey The European Social Survey (ESS) is a cross-national survey that has been conducted across Europe since 2001. The survey measures the attitudes, beliefs and behaviour patterns of diverse populations in more than thirty nations. It is covering public trust; political interest and participation; political orientation; governance; political and social values; national, ethnic and religious allegiances; well-being, health and security; demographics and socio-economic variables.
European Union Labour Force Survey (Eurostat) The EU LFS is a large household sample survey conducted by the national statistical institutes across Europe and centrally processed by Eurostat. Survey provides quarterly results on labour participation of people aged 15 and over, living in private households. The data collection covers 28 Member States of the European Union, 2 candidate countries and 3 countries of the European Free Trade Association (EFTA) from 1983 onwards.
European Union Open Data Portal The European Union Open Data Portal is the single point of access to a growing range of data from the institutions and other bodies of the European Union (EU). Data are free to use and reuse for commercial or non-commercial purposes.
European Values Study A large-scale, cross-national, and longitudinal survey research program on how Europeans think about family, work, religion, politics and society. Repeated every nine years in an increasing number of countries, the survey provides insights into the ideas, beliefs, preferences, attitudes, values, and opinions of citizens all over Europe, including all SEE countries.
Europe in Figures - Eurostat Yearbook Online compedium with an overview of information available on Eurostat’s website and within its online databases. It provides a balanced set of indicators, with a broad cross-section of information, covering all of the main areas in which official European statistics are available.
Eurostat Data Official source for statistical data on the European Union and member states.
Eurostat Statistics Explained An official Eurostat website presenting statistical topics in an easily understandable way. Together, the articles make up an encyclopedia of European statistics for everyone, completed by a statistical glossary clarifying all terms used and by numerous links to further information and the latest data and metadata, a portal for occasional and regular users.
International Monetary Fund Data The IMF publishes a range of time series data on IMF lending, exchange rates and other economic and financial indicators. Manuals, guides, and other material on statistical practices at the IMF, in member countries, and of the statistical community at large are also available.
OECD iLibrary The database is available for use by UCL staff and students both on and off-site within the terms of the license agreements. Off-site users will need to login using their UCL username and passwords. It contains data and documentation from the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development. 400 statistical series, 6,000 E-books and 3,000 working papers from 1960s to present. Platform includes data from the International Energy Agency (IEA); Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA); PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment) and the International Transport Forum (ITF).
Principal European Economic Indicators Short-term economic and business cycle indicators for the EU and member states, issued monthly by the European Commission in the PEEI framework, with supplemental European business cycle data.
The Governance group supports the collection, rigorous analysis, careful interpretation, and transparent dissemination of data for empirical research, capacity-building, and learning programs. The data and associated analysis and research does not necessarily reflect the views of the institution or its executive directors, and care needs to be exercised in its use and interpretation as per detailed description in each dataset. Some datasets are accessible for interactive interface with the web user as an 'e-learning' tool.
World Bank/Enterprise Surveys Enterprise Surveys provide the world's most comprehensive company-level data in emerging markets and developing economies. Business data are available on 130,000 firms in 135 countries
World Bank Data Bank DataBank is an analysis and visualisation tool that contains collections of time series data on a variety of topics. You can create your own queries; generate tables, charts, and maps; and easily save, embed, and share them.
World Bank Group/Doing Business Data Doing Business offers economic data from 2003 to the present. The data is presented in a variety of ways useful to researchers, policy makers, journalists and others.