HistoryPolitics and SociologyEconomics and BusinessLanguage, Literature and Culture
This is the "Economics and Business" page of the "Guide to Resources on Slovakia" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Guide to Resources on Slovakia  

Last Updated: Sep 20, 2016 URL: http://libguides.ucl.ac.uk/slovakia Print Guide RSS Updates

Economics and Business Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

General Resources

Click on the button below to follow UCL SSEES Library on Twitter to keep up to date with new resources

Follow UCLSSEESLibrary on Twitter

 

Guide to Resouces on Slovakia: Economics and Business

Journals and newspapers
The Library subscribes to a number of economics journals. Many journals are available either in digital or print format, or both. Printed journals and newspapers are located on the Lower Ground Floor of the Library.
Amongst journals available digitally UCL provides access to Czech Republic and Slovakia Business Weekly, Emerging Europe monitor. Central Europe & Baltic States, Problems of Economic Transition, Central European Business Review. More subject-specific electronic journals can be accessed via E-journals available to members of UCL. For information on accessing electronic journals see our FAQ.

Databases
There are a number of economics databases that include data on Slovakia:
• Datastream: A financial information database, available on-site at UCL SSEES Library only. Coverage includes equity indexes, unit trusts, bonds, interest rates, exchange rates and commodities, with tools for exploring historical trends, and relationships between time series.
• World Bank Data: Statistics on development in countries around the globe, collated by the World Bank. Consists of a number of datasets including development indicators, debt statistics and trade logistics statistics. Openly available for flexible re-use.
• Amadeus: A database of comparable financial information for public and private companies across Europe.
• Economist Intelligence Unit Country Reports and Profiles (SSEES only): Full text of reports covering the political scene, economic policy, domestic economy, sectoral trends and foreign trade of each country, with detailed two-year political and economic forecasts. Full text of country profiles, covering a country’s economic and political status and background.
• Nexis UK (LexisNexis Business and News): Database of news and company information (formerly provided as LexisNexis 'Executive').
 

The databases available to members of UCL include general economics databases and indexes. Also UCL SSEES working papers offer a collection of research papers reflecting the interests of the economics and business group within UCL SSEES.

See also our Economics and Business Subject Guide for more general resources on economics and business.

Books
The Library’s collection of books on economics of Slovakia, economic history and management in general are located at Sk.XVI. The printed collection is shelved on the First Floor of the Library. For e-books please see Complete list of e-books available to members of UCL.

Other resources
For further help, please get in touch with:
Zuzana PinĨíková, Area Specialist for Central Europe
Email: z.pincikova@ucl.ac.uk

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip