List of Resources
Primary resources (i.e. data-rich source material, factual, raw data with little or no commentary or interpretation)
- East European newspapers: Newspapers published in Eastern Europe between 1835 and 1922.
- Imperial Russia’s Illustrated Press: online versions of 5 illustrated weeklies from late Imperial Russia.
- Hungarian Reformation: collection of writings of Hungarian reformers, 1540s to 1650s.
- Manuscriptorium: provides access to over 5 million images of manuscripts, incunabula, early printed books and maps.
- Mass Media in Russia: complete runs of kopeck (penny) newspapers, the most widely circulated newspapers in Russia at the beginning of the 20th century.
- Russian Anarchist Periodicals: a collection of newspapers and journals published by the most radical political forces in Russia in the early 20th century.
- Stalin Digital Archive: a collection of archival and research documents from the Russian State Archive of Social and Political History.
- Documents on British Policy Overseas: documents relating to Britain’s foreign relations.
- Pro-Quest Historical Newspapers: a collection of U.K. and U.S. newspapers from the first issue of publication, including the Guardian, Observer and Wall Street Journal.
- Times Digital Archive: full text of The Times (London) from 1785-1985.
Secondary resources (commentary and analysis of raw data, news and current affairs)
- Central and Eastern European Online Library: Online archive of full text articles from over 250 humanities and social science journals, electronic books and re-digitized documents pertaining to Central, Eastern and South-Eastern European topics.
- Encyclopedia of Jews in Eastern Europe (YIVO): Encyclopedia of the history and culture of Jews in Eastern Europe, from the beginnings of their settlement in the region to the present.
- Oxford Scholarship Online: full text of over 1200 books from the Oxford University Press in the areas of economics, finance, history, philosophy, political science and religion.
- Cambridge Histories: A collection of over 300 books published since 1960.