Romania - HistoryRomania - Politics and SociologyRomania - Economics and BusinessRomania - Language, Literature and Culture
This is the "Romania - Language, Literature and Culture" page of the "Guide to Resources on Romania" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Guide to Resources on Romania  

Last Updated: Aug 18, 2017 URL: http://libguides.ucl.ac.uk/romania Print Guide RSS Updates

Romania - Language, Literature and Culture Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

General Resources

Click on the button below to follow UCL SSEES Library on Twitter to keep up to date with new resources

Follow UCLSSEESLibrary on Twitter

 

Help and Support

For queries and assistance with the Romanian Collections, please contact:

Suzana Tamamović

Area Specialist for South East Europe

Telephone: 020 7679 8711

Email: s.tamamovic@ucl.ac.uk

 

Guide to Resources on Romania: Language, Literature and Culture

Book Collections

Search UCL books/e-books and pamphlets on Romanian language, literature and culture in Explore. For help and useful tips on how to search, see the guide to using Explore. For information about finding and requesting pamphlets, rare books or Stores items see the FAQ.

Books in print:

  • Books covering Romanian arts are located on the Lower Ground Floor of the Library at Rou.XX, including books on Romanian film and theatre at Rou.XX.4.
  • Art books are shelved out of sequence in a separate section at Rou.XX.3.
  • Works on the Romanian language are located at Rou.XXIII, including grammars and course books at Rou.XXIII.4.
  • Works on Romanian literature are to be found in Rou.XXIV, with works of criticism at Rou.XXIV.1 (general works on criticism and literary critics), Rou.XXIV.3 (comprehensive literary history) and Rou.XXIV.4 (specific aspects of literary criticism).
  • Works on intellectual life are to be found at Rou.XVIII.

Literary works themselves are arranged alphabetically by author at Rou.XXIV.7 together with works of criticism of specific authors. Books with a STORES location can be requested by completing the online store request form.

 For e-books check the Complete list of e-books available to members of UCL.

 

Journals and journal articles

Search journals and journal articles in Explore  or in specialist databases available to members of UCL. For help and useful tips on how to search, see the guide to using Explore. For information on finding and requesting journals, journal articles, or Stores items see the FAQ. 

E-Journals with a focus on Romanian language and literature:

The complete list of electronic journals available to members of UCL can be accessed via E-journals.

The Central and Eastern European Online Library(C.E.E.O.L.) is an online archive which provides access to full text PDF articles from over 1000 humanities and social science journals and re-digitized documents pertaining to Central, Eastern and South-Eastern European topics.  The database can be scoped to search for journals by subject or by country.

Search UCL’s databases. to find articles on Romanian history in international journals.

Printed journals are located on the Lower Ground Floor of the library. Journals with a STORES location can be requested by completing the online store request form.

Audio-visual material: The Bain Graffy Film Collection includes Romanian feature films. For information about access rights and requesting audio-visual material, see the FAQ.

 

Internet Resources

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip