Romania - HistoryRomania - Politics and SociologyRomania - Economics and BusinessRomania - Language, Literature and Culture
This is the "Romania - Economics and Business" page of the "Guide to Resources on Romania" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Guide to Resources on Romania  

Last Updated: Aug 18, 2017 URL: http://libguides.ucl.ac.uk/romania Print Guide RSS Updates

Romania - Economics and Business Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

General Resources

Click on the button below to follow UCL SSEES Library on Twitter to keep up to date with new resources

Follow UCLSSEESLibrary on Twitter

 

Help and Support

For queries and assistance with the Romanian Collections, please contact:

Suzana Tamamović

Area Specialist for South East Europe

Telephone: 020 7679 8711

Email: s.tamamovic@ucl.ac.uk

 

Guide to Resources on Romania: Economics and Business

Journals and journal articles

Search journals and journal articles in Explore or in specialist databases available to members of UCL. For help and useful tips on how to search, see the guide to using Explore. For information on finding and requesting journals, journal articles, or Stores items see the FAQ.

 

E-Resources with a focus on Romanian economics, business and finance:

Databases: The Complete list of databases available to members of UCL contains general economics databases and indexes.

Datasets

  • Datastream: A financial information database, available on-site at SSEES Library only. Coverage includes equity indexes, unit trusts, bonds, interest rates, exchange rates and commodities, with tools for exploring historical trends, and relationships between time series.
  • World Bank Data: Statistics on development in countries around the globe, collated by the World Bank. Consists of a number of datasets including development indicators, debt statistics and trade logistics statistics. Openly available for flexible re-use.

Working papers

  • EconPapers: A collection of economics working papers and journal articles, based on RePEc bibliographic and author data.

 Economic information and business news

  • Amadeus: A database of comparable financial information for public and private companies across Europe.
  • BBC Monitoring (Russia and Europe): Reports from radio, television, news agencies, press and new media, providing a distinctive foreign news and information service from open sources (from 1999 onwards). Username and password required. Contact SSEES Library staff for details.
  • Economist Intelligence Unit Country Reports and Profiles (SSEES only): Full text of reports covering the political scene, economic policy, domestic economy, sectoral trends and foreign trade of each country, with detailed two-year political and economic forecasts. Full text of country profiles, covering a country’s economic and political status and background.

 

Book Collections

 Search Explore  for UCL books/e-books and pamphlets on Romanian economics and business. For help and useful tips on how to search, see the guide to using Explore. For information about finding and requesting pamphlets, rare books or store items see our FAQ.

Books in print: The Library’s collection of books on Romanian economics, economic history and management in general are located atRou.XVI.1. Individual shelf marks cover titles on Romanian industry Rou.XVI.4, labour Rou.XVI.5, commerce and foreign trade Rou.XVI.7, and finance Rou.XVI.9.

Books with a STORES location can be requested by completing the online store request form

For e-books check the Complete list of e-books available to members of UCL.

 

Internet Resources

The Directory of Internet Resources  lists relevant links to economic institutions and other specialist resources on economics and business.

Databases and Statistics

Country reports and profiles

Economic and business news

 The Economics subject guide lists further relevant general resources.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip