Romania - HistoryRomania - Politics and SociologyRomania - Economics and BusinessRomania - Language, Literature and Culture
This is the "Romania - Politics and Sociology" page of the "Guide to Resources on Romania" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Guide to Resources on Romania  

Last Updated: Aug 18, 2017 URL: http://libguides.ucl.ac.uk/romania Print Guide RSS Updates

Romania - Politics and Sociology Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

General Resources

Click on the button below to follow UCL SSEES Library on Twitter to keep up to date with new resources

Follow UCLSSEESLibrary on Twitter

 

Help and Support

For queries and assistance with the Romanian Collections, please contact:

Suzana Tamamović

Area Specialist for South East Europe

Telephone: 020 7679 8711

Email: s.tamamovic@ucl.ac.uk

 

Guide to Resources on Romania: Politics and Sociology

Journals and journal articles

Search journals and journal articles in Explore or in specialist databases  available to members of UCL. For help and useful tips on how to search, see the guide to using Explore . For information on finding and requesting journals, journal articles or store items see the FAQ. Search UCL’s databases to find articles on Romanian politics and sociology in international journals.

 E-Journals with focus on Romanian politics and sociology:

  • Transitions Online:  a magazine covering political, social, cultural, and economic issues in the former communist countries of Europe and Central Asia. UCL Library Services provide online access from 2003 to the present. More subject-specific journals can be accessed via E-journals available to members of UCL.
  • The Central and Eastern European Online Library (C.E.E.O.L.) is an online archive which provides access to full text PDF articles from over 1000 humanities and social science journals and re-digitized documents pertaining to Central, Eastern and South-Eastern European topics.  The database can be scoped to search for journals by subject or by country.

Printed journals are located on the Lower Ground Floor of the Library. Journals with a STORES location can be requested by completing the online store request form.

 

News sources

Search Explore or specialist databases available to members of UCL to find Romanian news sources. For help and useful tips on how to search, see the guide to using Explore. For information about finding and requesting newspapers, microfilm/microfiche or store items see the FAQ.

Online newspapers: The Directory of Internet Resources contains links to news sources available on the internet.

Databases covering Romanian news sources: 

Book Collections

Search Explore for UCL books/e-books and pamphlets on Romanian politics and sociology. For help and useful tips on how to search, see the guide to using Explore.  For information about finding and requesting pamphlets, rare books or Stores items see the FAQ.

Books in print: The Library’s collection of books on politics, political sociology, political movements, the history of political thought, nationalism and ethnic relations of Romania is located on the Lower Ground Floor of UCL SSEES Library at Rou.XII. Works by or about Romanian politicians are shelved at Rou.XII.a. Books covering sociology, social life, social history and socio-economics are located at Rou.XIX. Primary sources on Romanian history and politics can be found at Rou.VI. Books with a STORES location can be requested by completing the online store request form.

For e-books check the Complete list of e-books available to members of UCL

 

Other Resources

Audio-visual material: The Bain Graffy Film Collection includes documentaries on Romanian politics. For information about access rights and requesting audio-visual material, see the FAQ.

Internet Resources: The Directory of Internet Resources lists relevant links to government and official information, elections results, news sources and other specialist resources.

Online Subject Guide: The Political Science and Public Policy subject guide lists further relevant general resources.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip