Resources on Poland: HistoryResources on Poland: Politics and SociologyResources on Poland: Economics and BusinessResources on Poland: Language, Literature and Culture
This is the "Resources on Poland: Language, Literature and Culture" page of the "Guide to Resources on Poland" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Guide to Resources on Poland  

Last Updated: Oct 12, 2016 URL: http://libguides.ucl.ac.uk/poland Print Guide RSS Updates

Resources on Poland: Language, Literature and Culture Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

General Resources

Click on the button below to follow UCL SSEES Library on Twitter to keep up to date with new resources

Follow UCLSSEESLibrary on Twitter

 

Guide to Resources on Poland: Language, Literature and Culture

Books

The Library has a very extensive collection of books on Polish literature and culture. They are shelved on the First Floor of the Library and are generally classmarked as P.XXIV.7. For detailed classification, please see our classification scheme guide page The collection includes writings both by classical and modern writers, critical works about them, bibliographies, translations, collections of letters, and monographs on specialised subjects, such as relations with contemporaries, comparative studies, etc.

Search UCL books/e-books and pamphlets on Polish literature and culture in Explore. See useful tips on how to search. For information about finding and requesting a pamphlet, rare book or stores item see our FAQ

 

Journals

The Library provides access to such journals as Kultura Współczesna, Odra, Pamiętnik Literacki, Ruch Literacki and others. For e-journals, such as Teksty Drugie or Didaskalia do a search on Explore catalogue. Printed journals are shelved on the Lower Ground Floor of the Library.

 

Databases

The YIVO Encyclopedia of Jews in Eastern Europe: Encyclopedia of the history and culture of Jews in Eastern Europe, from the beginnings of their settlement in the region to the present day. Covers arts, daily life, places, languages and literature, history and politics, and religion. 

Audio-visual collections

The Library’s Bain Graffy Film Collection includes one of the biggest collections of Polish film in the UK. It covers Polish feature films, animations and documentaries. See also documentaries on the following subjects: History, Politics and Current Events, Polish art, animations and feature films.

 

OTHER RESOURCES:

General resources on economics

Library staff also maintain a page of Internet resources on Poland

For further help, please get in touch with:

Wojciech Janik, Area Specialist for the Former Soviet Union and Poland

Email: w.janik@ucl.ac.uk

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip