Resources on Poland: HistoryResources on Poland: Politics and SociologyResources on Poland: Economics and BusinessResources on Poland: Language, Literature and Culture
This is the "Resources on Poland: Economics and Business" page of the "Guide to Resources on Poland" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Guide to Resources on Poland  

Last Updated: Oct 12, 2016 URL: http://libguides.ucl.ac.uk/poland Print Guide RSS Updates

Resources on Poland: Economics and Business Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

General Resources

Click on the button below to follow UCL SSEES Library on Twitter to keep up to date with new resources

Follow UCLSSEESLibrary on Twitter

 

Guide to the Resources on Poland: Economics and Business

Journals

The Library subscribes to a number of economics journals. The journals are available in either digital or printed format, or both. Titles include Problems of Economic Transition, Analizy BAS, Ekonomia Międzynarodowa (Łódź), Ekonomia. Rynek, Gospodarka, Społeczeństwo and others. The majority of these journals are available online. See also UCL SSEES Economics and Business Working Papers - a collection of research papers reflecting the interests of the economics and business group within UCL SSEES.

To search for e-journals on go to Explore Printed journals are shelved on the Lower Ground Floor of the Library.

 

Databases: There are a number of economics databases covering Poland.

  • Datastream: Financial information database, available on-site at UCL SSEES Library only. Coverage includes equity indexes, unit trusts, bonds, interest rates, exchange rates and commodities, with tools for exploring historical trends and relationships between time series.
  • EconPapers: A collection of economics working papers and journal articles.
  • World Bank Data: Statistics on development in countries around the globe, collated by the World Bank. Consists of a number of datasets including development indicators, debt statistics and trade logistics statistics. Openly available for flexible re-use.
  • Amadeus: A database of comparable financial information for public and private companies across Europe.
  • Economist Intelligence Unit Country Reports and Profiles (SSEES only): Full text of reports covering the political scene, economic policy, domestic economy, sectoral trends and foreign trade of each country, with detailed two-year political and economic forecasts. Full text of country profiles, covering a country’s economic and political status and background.

The Complete list of databases available to members of UCL includes general economics databases and indexes. See also our Economics and Business Subject Guide for more general resources on economics and business.

 

Books

The Library’s collection of books on Polish economics, economic history and management in general are located at P.XVI. For detailed classification please see our classification scheme guide page. The printed collection is shelved on the First Floor.

For e-books please see the Complete list of e-books available to members of UCL

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip