Recent ResourcesResources on EconomicsEstonian history
This is the "Estonian history" page of the "Guide to Resources on Estonia" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Guide to Resources on Estonia  

Last Updated: Sep 13, 2016 URL: http://libguides.ucl.ac.uk/estonia Print Guide RSS Updates

Estonian history Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

General Resources

Click on the button below to follow UCL SSEES Library on Twitter to keep up to date with new resources

Follow UCLSSEESLibrary on Twitter

 

Resources on Estonia - History

BOOKS: Books on Estonian history are shelved on the Lower Ground Floor. The following sections might be particularly relevant: E.IX and E.IX.e.3 (1944-1991 Soviet period). For relations between Russia and the former Soviet republics 1991- use R.IX.f.2.

JOURNALS and NEWSPAPERS: UCL SSEES Library journals and newspapers covering Estonia are shelved on the Lower Ground Floor in alphabetical order. Please also check our growing number of online resources or journals and newspapers.

CEEOL: Online archive of full-text articles from over 250 humanities and social science journals, electronic books and re-digitised documents pertaining to Central, Eastern and South-Eastern European topics. Also includes a directory of links to related websites.

Diigiteritud eesti ajalehed: Images of newspapers published in Estonia between 1821-1944.

Encyclopedia of Jews in Eastern Europe: Encyclopedia of the history and culture of Jews in Eastern Europe, from the beginnings of their settlement in the region to the present. Covers arts, daily life, places, languages and literature, history and politics, and religion.

Foreign Broadcast Information Service Daily Reports (News Bank) Transcribed and translated intercepted radio broadcasts from foreign governments, official news services and clandestine broadcasts from occupied territories, covering 1941-1996.

Current Digest of the Russian Press: formerly The Current Digest of the Post-Soviet Press 1949 - 2013 Founded in 1949, the Current Digest was first published as The Current Digest of the Soviet Press (1949-1991), followed by The Current Digest of the Post-Soviet Press (1992-2010), and now The Current Digest of the Russian Press. Each week the Current Digest presents a selection of Russian-language press materials, carefully translated into English.

Newsnet: A newsmagazine of the American Association for the Advancement of Slavic Studies (AAASS) 1960 - 2006: features articles, news and information columns including a listing of upcoming conferences and conventions, and news on Slavic collections and archives at various academic and institutional libraries.

Pravda 1912 – 2009: Digitised version of the official voice of Soviet communism and the Central Committee of the Communist Party.

Acta Historica Tallinnensia – since 2004

Õpetatud Eesti Seltsi aastaraamat – since 2010

OTHER RESOURCES

For general resources see our  History Guide (guide in progress).  Library staff also maintain a page of Internet resources on Estonia.

For further help, please contact:

Wojciech Janik, Area Specialist for the Former Soviet Union and Poland

Email: w.janik@ucl.ac.uk

Tel. 020 7679 8705

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip