HistoryPolitics and SociologyEconomics and BusinessLiterature and Culture
This is the "Literature and Culture" page of the "Guide to Resources on Belarus" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Guide to Resources on Belarus  

Last Updated: Oct 12, 2016 URL: http://libguides.ucl.ac.uk/belarus Print Guide RSS Updates

Literature and Culture Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

General Resources

Click on the button below to follow UCL SSEES Library on Twitter to keep up to date with new resources

Follow UCLSSEESLibrary on Twitter

 

Resources on Belarus - Literature and Culture

Books

The Library collects books on Belarusian literature and culture. They are shelved on the First Floor of the Library and are generally classmarked as Bel.XXIV.7. For detailed classification, please see please see the UCL SSEES library classification scheme guide. The collection includes writings by classical and modern writers, critical works such as Kuzʹma Chorny, or Vasil Bykaŭ about them, bibliographies, translations, collections of letters, monographs on specialised subjects such as relations with contemporaries, comparative studies, etc.

Search UCL books/e-books and pamphlets on Belarusian literature and culture in Explore. See useful tips on how to search.  For information on how to find and request a pamphlet, rare book or stores item, see our FAQ.

 

Audio Visual collections

The Library’s Bain Graffy Film Collection is one of the biggest collections of Russian, Central and Eastern European film in the UK. It covers Belarusian feature films. Of interest may be also Russian, Soviet and CIS Feature Films, Television Films and Television Serials, listed chronologically or by titles listed by director.

The SSES library has also the list of titles featuring Literary Adaptations from Russian, CIS, Central and East European Sources the Feature Films from other countries on Russian, Central and East European Subjects, and films made in other countries by Directors originally from Russia, the CIS or Central and Eastern Europe.

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip