Resources on Belarus - Economics and Business
The Library subscribes to a number of economic journals related to Belarus. The journals are available either in digital or print format, or both. The titles include: Problems of Economic Transition, and Belorusski Ekonomicheskii Zhurnal. Some of these journals are available online. Access to number of statistical publications that are of interest is provided via UDB Statistics. See also UCL SSEES Working Papers - a collection of research papers reflecting the interests of the economics and business group within UCL SSEES.
You can search for e-journals on Explore. The printed journals are shelved on the Lower Ground Floor of the Library.
Databases - There are a number of economic databases covering Belarus.
- Datastream: Financial information database, available on-site at UCL SSEES Library only. Coverage includes equity indexes, unit trusts, bonds, interest rates, exchange rates and commodities, with tools for exploring historical trends, and relationships between time series.
- World Bank Data: Statistics on development in countries around the globe, collated by the World Bank. Consists of a number of datasets, including development indicators, debt statistics and trade logistics statistics. Openly available for flexible re-use.
- Amadeus: A database of comparable financial information for public and private companies across Europe.
- Economist Intelligence Unit Country Reports and Profiles (SSEES only): Full text of reports covering the political scene, economic policy, domestic economy, sectoral trends and foreign trade of each country, with detailed two-year political and economic forecasts. Full text of country profiles, covering a country’s economic and political status and background.
- Nexis UK (LexisNexis Business and News): Database of news and company information (formerly provided as LexisNexis 'Executive').
The Complete list of databases available to members of UCL includes general economics databases and indexes available to members of UCL. See also our Economics and Business Subject Guide for more general resources on economics and business.
The Library’s collection of books on Belarusian economics, economic history and management in general is located at Bel.XVI. For detailed classification please see the UCL SSEES library classification scheme guide. The printed collection is shelved on the First Floor of the Library. For e-books please see: Complete list of e-books available to members of UCL.
- Belarus Food & Drink Report – since 2009
- Country Economic Forecast : Belarus – since 2010
- Global Energy Market Research: Belarus (2010 – 2012)
- Belarus Business Forecast Report – since 2010
- Belarus pharmaceuticals healthcare report – since 2010
- Belarus telecommunications report – since 2009
- Belarus Country Review – since 2000
- Belarus Country Monitor – since 1998