HistoryPolitics and SociologyEconomics and BusinessLiterature and Culture
This is the "Politics and Sociology" page of the "Guide to Resources on Belarus" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Guide to Resources on Belarus  

Last Updated: Oct 12, 2016 URL: http://libguides.ucl.ac.uk/belarus Print Guide RSS Updates

Politics and Sociology Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

General Resources

Click on the button below to follow UCL SSEES Library on Twitter to keep up to date with new resources

Follow UCLSSEESLibrary on Twitter

 

Resources on Belarus - Politics and Sociology

Book collection

The Politics and Sociology books are located on the First Floor of the Library. Politics  is generally classified as Bel.XII, which covers politics, political sociology, political movements, histories of political thought, political philosophy, nationalism and ethnicity. Sociology is largely classified as Bel.XIX and covers social life, social history and socio-economics. Political sociology is classified as Bel.XII. However, for detailed classification  see  the UCL SSEES library classification scheme guide.  Not all the books are kept on the open shelves. For information on how to find and request a pamphlet or a stores item, see our  FAQ.

Journals and newspapers:

The Library provides access to a number of printed and digital journals and newspapers on Politics and Sociology related to Belarus. Depending on the title they may be available in print, digital or microform format, or in more than one format. Additionally a number of titles are kept at the UCL Store outside London, and these can be recalled by using the store request form. Printed versions of journals and newspapers are stored on the Lower Ground Floor of the Library. It should be noted that the number of journals published in Belarus is limited. However  the Library provides access to a very large number of digital journals and newspapers that may be useful for users. For example, access is provided to complete editions of such journals as:

 

News sources

BBC Monitoring Online provides access to reports from radio, television, news agencies, press and new media, providing a distinctive foreign news and information service from open sources (from 1999 onwards). Username and password required. Contact SSEES Library staff for details. Labyrinth provides biographies of Belarusian politicians, officials and business people and other information.

Belarus Country Files

Belarus Country Review - Since 2000

 

Audiovisual collection

The Library’s Bain Graffy Film Collection includes a number of documentaries on Belarus: History, Politics and Current Events.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip