About the CollectionHistoryEconomics and BusinessPolitics and SociologyLanguage, Literature and Culture
This is the "Economics and Business" page of the "Guide to Resources on Hungary" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Guide to Resources on Hungary  

Last Updated: Sep 20, 2016 URL: http://libguides.ucl.ac.uk/hungary Print Guide RSS Updates

Economics and Business Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

General Resources

Click on the button below to follow UCL SSEES Library on Twitter to keep up to date with new resources

Follow UCLSSEESLibrary on Twitter

 

Resources on Hungary - Economics and Business

Journals and journal articles

Search journals and journal articles in Explore or in specialist databases available to members of UCL. For help and useful tips on how to search, see the guide to using Explore. For information on finding and requesting journals, journal articles, or store items see the FAQ.

  •  E-Journals with focus on Hungarian economics, business and statistics:

Közgazdasági Szemle - a monthly economic review of the Hungarian Academy of Sciences. UCL Library Services provide online access from 2008 to the present.

Society and Economy - a journal published by the Corvinus University of Budapest, covers a wide range in the field of social sciences. UCL Library Services provide online access from 2002 to the present.

Central European Business Review - a peer-reviewed journal focused on strategic business issues with a Central European perspective. Open access journal.

Statisztikai Szemle (Hungarian Statistical Review) - a monthly economic review of the Hungarian Central Statistical Office. Open access journal.

More subject specific journals can be accessed via E-journals available to members of UCL or the Central and Eastern European Online Library - an online archive of full text articles from over 250 humanities and social science journals, electronic books and re-digitised documents. Search UCL’s databases to find articles on Hungarian economics in international journals.

  • Printed journals such as HVG, FigyelÅ‘,… are located on the Lower Ground Floor of the Library. Journals with a STORE location can be requested via the Stores Service.

 

Databases

The Complete list of databases available to members of UCL contains general economics databases and indexes.

  •  Datasets

Datastream - Financial information database, available on-site at SSEES Library only. Coverage includes equity indexes, unit trusts, bonds, interest rates, exchange rates and commodities, with tools for exploring historical trends, and relationships between time series.

World Bank Data - Statistics on development in countries around the globe, collated by the World Bank. Consists of a number of datasets including development indicators, debt statistics and trade logistics statistics. Openly available for flexible re-use.

  •  Working papers

EconPapers - A collection of economics working papers and journal articles based on RePEc bibliographic and author data.

  • Economic information and business news

Amadeus - A database of comparable financial information for public and private companies across Europe.

BBC Monitoring (Russia and Europe) - Reports from radio, television, news agencies, press and new media, providing a distinctive foreign news and information service from open sources (from 1999 onwards). Username and password required. Contact SSEES Library staff for details.

Economist Intelligence Unit Country Reports and Profiles (SSEES only) - Full text of reports covering the political scene, economic policy, domestic economy, sectoral trends and foreign trade of each country, with detailed two-year political and economic forecasts. Full text of country profiles, covering a country’s economic and political status and background.

Europa: Gateway to the European Union - Portal site of the European Union (EU). Provides up-to-date coverage of European Union affairs and information on European integration.

Nexis UK (LexisNexis Business and News)  - Database of news and company information (formerly provided as LexisNexis 'Executive').

 

Book Collections

Search Explore for UCL books/e-books and pamphlets on Hungarian economics and business. For help and useful tips on how to search see the guide to using Explore. For information about finding and requesting pamphlets, rare books or store items see the FAQ.

  •  Books in print

The Library’s collection of books on Hungarian economics, economic history and management in general are located at H.XVI.1. Individual shelf marks cover titles on Hungarian industry H.XVI.4, labour H.XVI.5, commerce and foreign trade H.XVI.7, and finance H.XVI.9.

Books with a STORE location can be requested via the Stores Service.

For e-books check the Complete list of e-books available to members of UCL.



Internet Resources

  • Databases and Statistics

Hungarian Central Statistical Office Database

  • Country reports and profiles

EIU Country Analysis: Hungary

The World Bank Data: Hungary

OECD: Hungary

Hungary and the IMF

  •  Economic and business news

Budapest Business Journal

Portfolio.hu

Transitions Online

Economist: Eastern approaches

Visegrad Review

 

 The Economics subject guide lists further relevant general resources.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip