About the CollectionHistoryPolitics and SociologyEconomics and BusinessLiterature and Culture
This is the "Economics and Business" page of the "Guide to Resources on Russia" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Guide to Resources on Russia  

Last Updated: Oct 12, 2016 URL: http://libguides.ucl.ac.uk/russia Print Guide RSS Updates

Economics and Business Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

General Resources

Click on the button below to follow UCL SSEES Library on Twitter to keep up to date with new resources

Follow UCLSSEESLibrary on Twitter

 

Resources on Russia - Economics and Business

Journals

The Library subscribes to a number of economics journals. The journals are available either in digital or print format, or both. Titles include: Problems of Economic Transition, Voprosy Ekonomiki (from 2006 onwards), Mirovaia Ekonomika i Mezhdunarodnye Otnosheniia (since 2000 onwards), Studies on Russian Economic Development (since 2006). Majority of these journals are available online. Access to a number of statistical publications is provided via UDB Statistics. See also UCL SSEES working papers, a collection of research papers reflecting the interests of the economics and business group within UCL SSEES.

You can also search for e-journals on Explore. Printed journals are located on the Lower Ground Floor of the Library.

 

Databases

There are a number of economic databases covering Russia.

  • Datastream

Financial information database, available on-site at UCL SSEES Library only. Coverage includes equity indexes, unit trusts, bonds, interest rates, exchange rates and commodities, with tools for exploring historical trends, and relationships between time series.

Statistics on development in countries around the globe, collated by the World Bank. Consists of a number of datasets including development indicators, debt statistics and trade logistics statistics. Openly available for flexible re-use.

A database of comparable financial information for public and private companies across Europe.

Full text of reports covering the political scene, economic policy, domestic economy, sectoral trends and foreign trade of each country, with detailed two-year political and economic forecasts. Full text of country profiles, covering a country’s economic and political status and background.

Database of news and company information (formerly provided as LexisNexis 'Executive').

The complete list of databases  available to members of UCL includes general economics databases and indexes.

See also our Economics and Business Subject Guide for more general resources on economics and business.

 

Books

The Library’s collection of books on Russian economics, economic history and management in general is located at R.XVI. The printed collection is shelved on the Second Floor.

For e-books please see: Complete list of e-books available to members of UCL.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip