HistoryPolitics and SociologyEconomics and BusinessLiterature and Culture
This is the "Resources on Belarus" page of the "Guide to Resources on Belarus" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Guide to Resources on Belarus  

Last Updated: Oct 12, 2016 URL: http://libguides.ucl.ac.uk/belarus Print Guide RSS Updates

Resources on Belarus Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

General Resources

Click on the button below to follow UCL SSEES Library on Twitter to keep up to date with new resources

Follow UCLSSEESLibrary on Twitter

 

Resources on Belarus

UCL SSEES Library collections reflect the main areas of research and academic interest of the School. Therefore the scope, depth and strength of the collection varies from subject to subject and from country to country. In principle materials are collected in a variety of formats: audio-visual, digital and print.

The current emphasis of the Belarusian collection is on history and politics, economics and literature. UCL Library Services provides access to an extensive number of digital resources and part of the collection related to Belarus is available digitally. Electronic resources are available to all UCL staff and students. Due to licensing agreements some of the digital resources may not be available to external readers and these are clearly marked as for example: no walk-in access.

Books in the Belarusian collection are shelved on the First Floor of the Library, while journals, newspapers and archives are available on the Lower Ground Floor. The audio-visual collection featuring documentaries and feature films is available on the  UCL SSEES library website. Users may also find useful information in the guides to the Polish and Russian collections.

Please follow the links on the left-hand side of the screen to browse the guide.


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip